Back in the blogging saddle again

I’m back. So here’s a quick update.

Late last year I left Channel 4. Most colleagues knew this in November. Others may have found out by my sneaky Instagram pic of me leaving the building. Or possibly more recently with my surreptitious addition of leaving dates to my LinkedIn profile (better than breaking up on Facebook – I got some brilliant help as well as sweet notes of encouragement). Working at Channel 4 was a joy and a privilege but the time was right for me personally and professionally to make a change.

Maybe you’re wondering what exactly does a Freelance Multiplatform Content C*******t do? Apart from think long and hard about what on earth I will call myself professionally long term. Currently I’m working out a balance of projects that make me happy versus stuff that brings home the Benjamins (does anyone say that anymore or was that just the last time I was blogging [2009]?

Plans so far have included watching box sets, a punishing regime of pelvic floor exercises (see below) and self-publishing an incredibly lucrative sexy unicorn e-novella (working title “The Horn”). I’ve made some progress – in your face Breaking Bad season 3!

I’m also working jolly hard on being the next big thing in multiple births and have twins due in June. Wish us luck. The terms of my leaving should mean that my proposal for multiplatform shock doc “My Lovely Boobs” will be back at Channel 4 in time for everyone to be able to work with me again. I’m thinking surgery live including second-screen app through which viewers control the size and shape of my poor, ravaged dirty pillows (no doubt anything will be an improvement).

In the meantime I am available for all kinds of digital content stuff, but, as previously, “Busy and Lively” the blog will be full of nonsenseĀ and what I reckon rather than anything constructively helping my career or the future of transmedia. Please stay tuned, I promise my next post will be in less than three years. It might be about pubes, though.

Leave a comment