Not blogging, but instagramming

I know, I know. I herald my return to blogging then disappear for another year. It’s embarrassing.

In the past twelve months I have written three blog posts that remained in my drafts. The first too dull, the second too personal (birth related – I’ve learnt the hard way after sending a photo of my breasts to all and sundry after the first post-natal hormonal high), the third too sad (one of my best friends died, I’d like to write about him one day but I’m not quite ready to publish).

I underestimated the tiredness of the last stages of a twin pregnancy and vastly misjudged how much time and ability I would have subsequent to the birth to string a sentence together. Look at that last one, for example.

Instead I marked these events on Instagram and Facebook and got on with the real business of life – a cycle of feeding, sleeping and nappy changing.

But this time, this time – I’m back! Oh, who knows? But I’ll be back looking for work soon so no doubt my online activity will increase and life will be a little less baby focused and more digitally determined.

Leave a comment